Vegan Wines

Did you know not all wines are vegan?

Even though wines are made from grapes and you may naturally think all wines are vegan, this is not actually the case.  Some winemakers use animal products such as egg and fish to remove impurities from the wines.

Vegan wines are made without animal products, so winemakers either leave the particles to sink naturally to the bottom of the wine, or use non-animal fining products usually bentonite, a form of clay or pea protein.

De Bortoli Petit Moscato
Rs 1,180